Info

My Art Therapy Journey

I know I forgot to post yesterday, but I didn’t entirely forget.  I did take photos yesterday with the intention to post, so I was at least half-way to being here.  Can that count?  I’ll try to make up for it today and post twice.  : )  Better late than never.  That’s my motto, thank goodness, or else I’d never get anywhere.

This image is a photo of my hand…close-up.  It was taken mostly by accident.  I was really trying to take a shot of my new sewing machine (yes!  my very first sewing machine EVER!), but in the process of fumbling I got this.  It got me thinking about how sometimes something so worthwhile or useful along the journey can be right in front of you, so close that you don’t even recognize it.  Sometimes you can’t even see what it is.  Nonetheless, it’s there all along.

How many other things (or people?)  are so close to me I don’t  fully notice or appreciate them for all they can be?

What if I searched them out intentionally instead of waiting for the freak moment to find me?

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS