Info

My Art Therapy Journey

All Hail the King!  I don’t know why I just said that other than I’m trying to refrain from saying OMG?

I just figured out that I can layer filters with Instagram!  My night job (my night job playing around with photos I took earlier in the day with Instagram) just became a lot more loaded.  Which means that with the knowledge of the power of layers I’ve just come across, I’m going to have to dedicate myself to learning Photoshop now because Instagram will be too small and slow to suffice.  How did the world ever get by on no layers at all…and then one single layer…and then….as many layers as I can imagine?

This is what I get for being an “old school” snob about all this photography business.  I completely deserve to not have known.

But now I know.

I wanted so much to not like digital.  I was doing so good too, with getting all the way into the middle of 2012 carrying rejection of digital with me.

But now the world has changed.  I’ve sunk ever closer to the big black hole of the digital darkroom…In fact, I’m running to it and slamming the door tight so nobody can disturb me here.

Phew.

It’s going to take me a while to process this….

Layers….Filters and Layers, people.  I’ve lived with them for years and nobody ever told me how cool they could be!

This will require the addition of several hours to each day for quite some time.

 

 

 

 

This will be a great way to explore filters and layers on the inside (of me.) But for now, the layer of me that made another recent discovery only a few days ago…a television series I discovered on Netflix called “Breaking Bad”…needs to go get that fix.   I never actually watch TV either…but I’m doing that now too, apparently.  And pretty happily so far, I might add. I’m going to go try to rot my brain quickly so I don’t get any more anxious about this.

 

Bite me, old school.  Sheesh.

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS