Info

My Art Therapy Journey

+ high-res version

It’s not just you.  Or your computer.

I really did change the format/presentation of my blog.

I figured since I was already in construction mode, why not?  I had my circular saw out already today anyway!

First time using the circular saw!

 

As with everything else, I probably won’t get this all figured out immediately, but my goal is to understand how to work within this layout better by tomorrow. (I need to figure out the formatting of pages, widgets, custom options, etc.) This format should offer me more options and it changes the “feel” of things.  I hope it will offer a little more space and make it easier to read and view images.

 

In other construction news… I was able to follow through on getting one step closer to completing my current build project…the rolling storage cart!  I am afraid I might become addicted to cutting wood.  I really loved working with the cut-off saw, but these power tools have a way with me!  I’m all over the circular saw now, and I hear there will be access to a jigsaw soon!  The possibilities really are endless.

 

Using a power tool makes me feel strong,capable and effective which are all feelings I like.  Using them also conveniently has the side-effect of  helping me make cool and useful things!  I like building.  I like things that function–Most of all when that “thing”…is ME! : )

 

My Saw and Me : )

 

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS